Sunday, August 30, 2015

2014-2015 School Change Request

The 2014-2015 School Change Request form is now available. Parent(s) wishing to request to change the elementary school in which his/her child(ren) attends, they will need to complete the "2014-2015 School Change Request" form.  The forms will be accepted starting June 2, 2014 at 8:00 a.m. at the Student Registration Center located in the Old High School at 690 South Maine Street, Fallon, Nevada.  The deadline for forms to be submitted is 4:30 p.m. on Friday, August 15, 2014.  For student placement and transfer procedures please refer to Churchill County School District's Administrative Regulation numbers R5010 and R 5101.

Please click here for the "2014-2015 School Change Request" form.


To register a Pre-School student contact:

Northside Early Learning Center

340 Venturacci Lane   click here for a packet
Fallon, NV 89406
(775) 423-3463

To register students grade K-5 contact:

Student Registration

The District Office located in the Old High School Building

690 S. Maine Street   click here for a packet
Fallon, NV 89406
(775) 423-0462

To register students grade 6-8 contact:    

Churchill County Middle School

650 S. Maine Street  click here for a packet
Fallon, NV 89406
(775) 423-7701

To register students grade 9-12 contact:

Churchill County High School 

1222 S. Taylor Street
Fallon, NV 89406
(775) 423-2181

The following items are required prior to enrollment into Churchill County School District:

1. Current Shot Record - Nevada State Immunization Requirements: 

Nevada Law requires all students entering public school to be immunized.

  • Polio: 3 doses (one additional dose if #3 was given prior to the 4th birthday).
  • DTP: 4 doses (one additional dose if #4 was given prior to the 4th birthday).
  • MMR: 2 doses (1st dose on or after 12 months of age, 2nd dose between the ages of 4-6 years old).
  • HepA: 2 dose (2nd dose is due 6-12 months after the first).
  • HepB: 3 doses (2nd dose is due 1-2 months after the first, and the 3rd dose is due 4-6 months after the first).
  • Td: 1 dose (10 years after the last DTP, usually 10th grade).
  • Varicella: 2 doses for those who lack a reliable history of chickenpox.

2. A State Issued Birth certificate - This may not be a birth record announcement form from the hospital. If you do not have a birth certificate you have 30 days to present one. This will not keep your child from being enrolled.